in need of distraction

21 Apr

[still]moving

stillmovingblog.com

Disclaimer : I am not a medical professional. Do not follow my advice blindly. Always listen to your body [and your doctor] over me. I write from my personal experiences, not yours. 

Giving into a chronic pain flare* is the quickest way to escalate it. While it may seem impossible to get yourself out of bed [and the house], it’s usually exactly what your body needs. Filling our days with positive distractions can be as helpful, if not more, than taking a pill to mask those pain signals for a few hours.

Pictured above is a flowchart to utilize on the days when you just don’t want to do anything. Push yourself to get going, but listen to your body and give it a rest when it needs one. Know your limitations, but don’t let them keep you from trying new experiences.

I’ll confess, I push it too far some days, but…

View original post 108 more words

One Response to “in need of distraction”

  1. dorisrussell2001 April 21, 2017 at 3:51 am #

    I NEED TO POST AND THE BUTTON TO WRITE won,t come up

    Like

Leave a Reply

