Acceptance, What Does It Mean?

28 Mar

I saw a prompt called acceptance.  It’s funny, when I was a kid growing up. I never thought about it.  Everything was fine.  You made friends with your classmates.  It’s strange but I never thought of it as being accepted.

I guess I didn’t have a problem until I graduated from high school and went on to college which I quit and went back as an adult.  Who’s worried about being accepted then I had too much to do going to school and raising a child at the same time.

At first I wasn’t accepted by some because I was one of those girls who was Sandra Dee straight out of a Catholic high school and unprepared for life.  I soon learned as I grew up and became a little fast,  This was as a teenager not an adult with a child.

 

i made friends and sometimes not.  I had to learn though that you don’t have to give up your values or try to change to make  friends.  You are lucky if you have two  friends that accept you for yourself  and have the same values and goals as you.  Those are real friends.  I am kinda shy even now to make   friends because I have had bad experiences with people who were not true friends. .

 

Leave a Reply

