Darkness

8 Jul

 

It hit me like a ton of bricks.  I can’t stand to get out of bed in the morning.  If only I could wake up full of energy, happy to start another day.  I pray that it will leave.  It’s like a demon from hell that wants to hold me down and does.

Sometimes the darkness leaves and I am happy and bubbly but afraid knowing it will come back  Is it that I am afraid to be.happy that I think I have to suffer?  I know it’s not so because God wants us to be happy .  I just don[t know how to stop these guilt filled thoughts and the hate which these thoughts are but they are not me.

Leave a Reply

