What I Am Doing Now

4 May

I am in a place where I am fighting depression, I have been for a long time.  I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in 2014.  I had two surgeries to remove the lump and any cancer in the cells.

I try to watch my diet and lose weight, get exercise and practice the tools.  These are some of the tools.  There are other health issues that I fight, my blood sugar going up is one.  I had to give up the sweets to get it down and stay down or I will become diabetic also watch the cholesterol.  I have regular checkups with my Doctor.

I had a mammogram recently and haven’t got the results yet.  I am frightened that it may have come back.  I hate to go through the treatment.

Radiation left me with almost chronic fatigue.  I couldn’t do very much housework or other things after the surgery.  Even now I have days when I feel like I can hardly get out of bed but I know I can’t  give up but I know I have to keep going.  I can’t give in to that state of being.  I have to self talk and know I can fight it.  It’s beautiful when I accomplish a project or housework;

Well that’s all for now.  Maybe later I will share with you the tools I practice.

Leave a Reply

