Daily Post: Gone But Not Forgotten

15 Dec

Gone but not forgotten hits me.  There are so many in my life that are gone to the other side because of death,

I have gone to funerals until I said no more.  I think relatives understood.  There was one time when I was afraid when a relative called thinking they called to say who died.  I think some have gone and I don’t hear about them.  I read about old friends passing in the newspapers.  I am here by the grace of God.  Does He want me to carry on some of them.  There was some good in all of them.

I often walk around applying the teachings that I learned as a child now.  That teenage girl who tried to live by the Christian upbringing she was getting is still in me even when I so called strayed.  Something always pulled me back.

I didn’t always have a good relationship with my Mother always but I think about the better side of her, the sense of her and become that.  Truly they are gone but not forgotten.

2 Responses to “Daily Post: Gone But Not Forgotten”

  1. wholeproduction February 3, 2015 at 5:12 am #

    Make more post soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dorisrussell2001 February 4, 2015 at 3:51 am #

    Yes I will

    Like

Leave a Reply

