The Daily Post My Lost

19 Sep

What I lost was friends over the years.  I lost most of them because we live in different locations. I moved around a couple of times and lost contacts.  Some of the friends I lost because I found out they were not friends and I needed to lose them.  Others went a different way and interests.

I wonder now.  Since I don’t go out much anymore that I don’t meet many people.  Something tells me that I don’t make friends easily.  I tend to back back from getting close to people.  Is it because of bad experiences with people or afraid of losing them again.  I have the feeling that I have a few friends and some acquaintances.  One or two good friends is better than ten people who aren’t helping you or you can’t help them in life’s journey.

Leave a Reply

