Daily Prompt: Papa Loves Mambo

22 Mar

What kind of music was played in my house growing up?  Oh there was music my parents liked:  Patti Paige, Nat King Cole, Teresa Brewer, and then Let The Good Times Roll.  Later there was rock and roll which us kids liked as we grew into the teen years.

The effect was very good.  I like all kinds of music as adult.  I appreciate the oldies, rhythm and blues, soft rock, and other.  I think I was given a variety.  I still like Let The Good Times Roll though and find myself humming it sometimes. 

Leave a Reply

