Daily Prompt: Pat On The Back

31 Jul

A message to my Daughter:  I am so very proud of you.  You’ve  grown into the daughter that I am proud of and more.  You are beautiful inside and out.  I’ve seen how you raise your daughter and have met blessings and yet overcome pitfalls.  I know you have followed some of the things I taught you.  You were kind enough to tell me you appreciate how I reared you but you have added your own sense and smartness to that.

You have grown  so much that I have come to you with my problems and asked you for advice.  You even knew how to console me when you were a child. Now I have my sense and life’s experiences plus yours. 

Yes you have made me proud and more. 

All my love to my daughter Tamra.

2 Responses to “Daily Prompt: Pat On The Back”

  1. shalilah2002 August 1, 2013 at 4:22 am #

    Reblogged this on My Blog Journal of Organizing, Shopping & My Life.

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Pat on the Back and a big Attaboy | SERENDIPITY - August 1, 2013

    […] Daily Prompt: Pat On The Back (shalilah2002dotcom.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

