Why Did I loose Myself?

9 Apr

We don’t fit in with the crowd.  So we think something is wrong with us.  We long to fit in & be part of the going crowd. 

Soon we change some of the things  about us; the way we talk, clothes, hairstyles, etc. We even change the way we think.

Soon we become like the crowd or going click and we are acceptable.

As we grow older we miss that person we changed.  We see qualities and values we lost that others have and we miss that person we were.  We are grown now and see life differently.  If we are lucky that person we wanted to get rid of is still there. We just have to let her or him come back in our grownselves.  We’ll be better and more complete.  I hope I never lose me again.  Come to think of it I didn’t.  She just had to remind me and become with the grown me.

2 Responses to “Why Did I loose Myself?”

  1. lsgrlr April 27, 2013 at 1:03 am #

    I love your blog and I’d like to nominate you for a Liebster Award! it’s for those of us with 200 or less followers. Keep up the good work and to find out how to accept, please see my blog post for today! (I am actually not sure how many followers you have, but I wanted to nominate you)

    Like

    • shalilah2002 April 27, 2013 at 1:39 am #

      Thank you. I’d appreciate it. I only have about 5 followers. I don’t have as much time to write as I’d like to because I’m trying to learn.

      Like

Leave a Reply

