Another Way To Kill

22 Mar

So you must know there’s another way to kill me.  You don’t need to use weapons, knives or a gun.

Your ugly stares, your hostility.  Don’t speak of your unkind words to me and the way you put me down.  How can you gossip about that lady so much and put ugly rumors all over town about her?  Are you jealous because she may have a little bit more than you, gets attention from the kind of men you don’t, has friends that you don’t, or maybe she’s just a little bit prettier than you.

Your gossip, your negative remarks, your lies, and your hostility have killed her a long time ago.

Yes there’s another way of killing but I don’t think I’ll allow you to kill me like that because I’m a little bit stronger than you.  You see I don’t have to resort to that to be somebody.  I can just be me which you are trying to destroy but I know deep inside even if I become hurt and depressed I will always be there.

2 Responses to “Another Way To Kill”

  1. shalilah2002 March 22, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    Reblogged this on shalilah2002 and commented:

    So This Is Life

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another Way To Kill | shalilah2002 - March 22, 2013

    […] Another Way To Kill. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

